Honoring NBPD's Captain Mike Rutherford, 2016 Ed Murphy Memorial Lawman of the Year Award Recipient   

Ron Zipp, member of the 100 Club Board and New Braunfels Breakfast Lions Club member, presents a check to Judd Earley, President of the 100 Club of Comal County. The donation is in honor of Captain Mike Rutherford of the New Braunfels Police Department who was the recipient of the 2016 Ed Murphy Memorial Lawman of the Year Award. Captain Rutherford will be an honored guest at the 100 Club Annual Dinner on February 28, 2017 and made a Life Contributor of the 100 Club.

Mission Statement

The 100 Club of Comal County, Inc. is a non-profit organization established to primarily aid the families of fallen members of the law enforcement, fire/rescue services and other first responders within Comal County, Texas. The Club provides immediate financial assistance in the form of a lump sum payment to the family of any police officer (career or reserve), jail officer, firefighter (career or volunteer) or paramedic/EMT first responder (career or volunteer) killed in the line of duty.

The selection and distribution of any corporate funds in the furtherance of the Corporation’s purpose for the advancement of public safety will be made at the discretion of and pursuant to a resolution of the Board of Directors.

At a Glance

  •  2016

    Board Meetings

     • November 15th

  • We Support our First Responders

    We understand the danger that our first responders face everyday and are truly blessed to have such brave heroes protecting us. We sincerely thank you for your service and ask God's blessing and protection for you all.